Thursday, October 07, 2010

Free Music: Download 10-Song Austin City Limits Festival Sampler

The Austin City Limits Festival starts tomorrow and runs through this weekend, and is offering a free 10-song sampler from artists playing the big shindig at Zilker Park. The ACL Festival will bring more than 130 artists to Austin for the weekend, including the Eagles, Muse, M.I.A., and Phish.

You can read Spin's article on the 10 must-hear artists from the 2010 ACL Festival here. Their free ACL sampler, called Lone Star Solid State, contains the following tracks:

1. Girls, "Lust for Life"
2. The Gaslight Anthem, "The Spirit of Jazz"
3. Lissie, "In Sleep (Live)"
4. Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, "40 Day Dream"
5. Pete Yorn, "Rock Crowd"
6. First Aid Kit, "Hard Believer"
7. Bear In Heaven, "Wholehearted Mess"
8. Matt & Kim, "Cameras"
9. Beach House, "Norway"
10. Deadmau5, "A City in Florida"

Note: To get the sampler, you'll need to supply your e-mail address, then click on a link they send you.

If you're going to the festival or just want to follow what's happening there, you can follow the ACL Festival Twitter account.

No comments :