Wednesday, May 12, 2010

"Twilight: Eclipse" Soundtrack Tunes Coming Out, Drip by Drip

Guess it's fitting that the list of songs to be on the "Twilight: Eclipse" soundtrack are being slowly leaked out, one drop at a time, like blood from a vampire's fangs. "The official reveal of the Eclipse soundtrack"is a MySpace blog page where the songs and artists are being announced one at a time.

It's a pretty cool collection of indie artists. Here are the titles known so far (5 p.m. Eastern time, May 12th); check the Eclipse soundtrack reveal page (again and again, it seems) for the latest additions until that baby is filled up. One song is to be revealed per hour, it seems. UPDDATE: All complete now:

1. Metric – “Eclipse (All Yours)”
2. Sia – “My Love”
3. The Bravery – “Ours”
4. Florence + The Machine – “Heavy In Your Arms”
5. Muse – “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”
6. Fanfarlo – “Atlas”
7. The Black Keys – “Chop And Change”
8. The Dead Weather – “Rolling In On A Burning Tire”
9. Beck and Bat For Lashes – “Let’s Get Lost”
10. Vampire Weekend – “Jonathan Low”
11. UNKLE – “With You In My Head (featuring The Black Angels)”
12. Eastern Conference Champions – “A Million Miles An Hour”
13. Band Of Horses – “Life On Earth”
14. Cee-Lo Green – “What Part Of Forever”
15. Howard Shore – “Jacob’s Theme”

No comments :